Tom Trostel
Oct 16 2009, 04:56 PM
http://easttexas.craigslist.org/rvs/1395348889.htmlVenus is located on the south edge of the DFW area. Ad says it's a 17' but it looks like a 16' to me.
Raya L.
Oct 16 2009, 05:29 PM
I might be totally off on this, but the wording is calling to mind a potential scam.
Maybe not, but can't hurt to be careful.
Raya
Frederick L. Simson
Oct 16 2009, 05:33 PM
QUOTE (Tom Trostel @ Oct 16 2009, 05:56 PM)

Ad says it's a 17' but it looks like a 16' to me.

Me too.
Robin G
Oct 16 2009, 07:50 PM
I don't think they made a 17 back in 85 did they? I thought they were all 16 footers back them. hmmmmm,
It would be interesting to know why the different color graphics, every once in a while you see a different color graphic. The 85 we had for a short time was blue as most are, but like some other manufactures you find these different colors used. Makes you wonder if they ran out of blue graphics or do the different colors depict a design change? I wanta know.......................... Guess I could call Casita! hmmmmm just might have to do that.
Raya, hard to say. But it certainly never hurts for people to be cautious. Doesn't seem funny to me, but you never know. I think more of the scams are from the newer ones, usually 95 or newer. At least that seems to be the trend in the scam's on the glass that's still being made.
Raya L.
Oct 16 2009, 08:50 PM
It's probably safe to say you can ignore me!
I guess it just popped into my mind because there were some Casita scams going on in Texas for awhile, and it may be that some of them had the "ALL CAPS" feature. Maybe that's what did it.
I have no real grounds for an alert, so anyone who is interested in this Casita should not take my post too seriously. I mean, don't pass it by because of what I said, as I don't have any concrete information.
Raya
Kevin K
Oct 17 2009, 05:08 AM