86 Scamp came home with us! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-14-2009, 11:45 PM   #1

Trailer: 1986 Scamp 13 ft
Exclamation

Well...I want to thank everyone who helped weigh in on our decision to purchase the 86 Scamp 13. It was a long distance meeting. When I got there and saw "her" I knew we had to bring her home.
She definitely needs some TLC but we look forward to the transformation. Grant, a carpenter by trade, is already planning out the cabinet, table and storage cover rehab. He wants to tear out the original upper cabs and closet door and the horrible use of pressed board(heavy/ugly) someone used to replace lower cabinets and stove hole cover. He is figuring on replacing with cedar which is relatively light and thankfully aromatic. Unfortunately there have been previous leaks that have left the camper smelling like a mildewed boat hull.