Advice on Purchasing a Hymer Eriba - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-01-2019, 07:33 PM   #1

Name: Steph
Trailer: Currently Shopping
Idaho
Question Advice on Purchasing a Hymer Eriba

Hello, everyone!

I am a traveling surgical tech that relocates every 3-5 months, and would really like to have my own "house" with me when I go to a new assignment. I am new on this site and have never owned/bought a trailer before. I have been doing a lot of research (including so many great posts here!) and think I am ready to move forward with a trailer purchase. I am thinking about buying a 2019 Hymer Eriba.

My questions are:

-What do the Hymer owners out there think of their trailer?

-Is buying a trailer from a dealership as bad as buying from a car dealership? Do you have to dicker and make sure you don't get taken?

Thanks in advance, for any and all advice
andsparkyknew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 08:45 PM   #2

Name: John
Trailer: Roamer 1
Smith Valley, Nevada
Hi Steph,

Welcome.

Just curious, why the Hymer? They do seem like very nice trailers, but will you be able to get parts, like windows or pop top hardware, or canvas if needed? Will the canvas hold up while living in it all year? And are there still any of them on dealer lots?

It seems like all new molded fiberglass trailers are purchased directly from the manufacturer and the prices are set. It's not like buying a stickie where there are thousands of them on dealer lots and the price can be negotiated. Have you seen any on dealer lots?
Old 12-01-2019, 08:52 PM   #3

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry