Are Stick Built Small RVs going to kill fiberglass RVs? - Page 4 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-11-2016, 12:07 PM   #61

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uplander View Post
...Most if not all use the industry standard of total length...meaning from the tip of the hitch to (and including) the rear bumper...NOT The length of the trailer body or living quarters. Widths range from 7 feet or less to 8 feet on average. I have been doing this for over 30 years and it has always been that way...
A Lance 1475 has a 14'10" cabin length (overall length is 19'8").
A Camplight 14DB has a cabin length of 14'11" (overall length 18'8").
A Snow River 234RBS has an overall length of 26'10", so presumably the cabin length is 23'4".

Designating models by cabin length seems to be common in the conventional trailer industry.
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2016, 07:14 PM   #62

Name: Mike
Trailer: 93 Burro 17 ft
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarbieB View Post
Check out Helio and Alto trailers....just saw these at the Montreal RV show....they were cute and interesting!
Hmm, the Helio web page says it's molded FG. I wonder if they're making molds of the sides and the top, then joining them with FG similar to how an egg's two halves are joined? If so, we should include these in our list of manufacturers.
Mike Magee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 02:10 PM   #63

Trailer: 1988 Bigfoot Deluxe B19 19 ft / 2007 Nissan Frontier V6 NISMO 4x4