computer garus - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-07-2017, 07:27 AM   #1

Name: bob
Trailer: Was A-Liner now 13f Scamp
Missouri
computer garus

Ok gurus I get up this am and the computer is not only fast but blazing fast my radio station plays perfect!

For several days it has been getting draggy even cutting off my router! Anyone else experience these things? My son a computer guru says it something about the pipes out there in cyberland.

I am not a coder, I don't play games on my computer, I read newspapers, do emails, do Amazon, do Ebay and other things.

This computer is a widows 7 works for me and I am not the latest buyer of all things in computerland but this has been a problem for years. When this computer goes I have another windows 7 ready to go I buy them for 100 bux off ebay!

I have all the virus stuff on it and I run it regularly never a thing so that cannot be it.

I want an answer but make it simple!

best regards and thanks

bob
k0wtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 09:27 AM   #2

Missouri
something funny

I made a donation on the page it sent me to a site who owns this site made the donation i could not get off their page had to do a hard reboot. After i did that sort of jumbled my computer put it in a strange mode.

I fought it all day yesterday, went to bed i do not shut my computer down this am everything is good again.

Very strange but happy here!!! I also have blazing speed again! I love computers!!

bob
Old 10-15-2017, 10:07 PM   #3

Name: Aaron
Trailer: 2000 Bigfoot 21RB, & 92 Vanagon Westy
Idaho
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0wtz View Post
Ok gurus I get up this am and the computer is not only fast but blazing fast my radio station plays perfect!