going fulltime in sept. - Fiberglass RV

Old 07-09-2006, 08:53 AM   #1

Trailer: 77 Scamp 13 ft / Landrover Freelander
got the condo rented and I'm off. any good spots in the palm springs/vegas area for the winter? I work as a bartender so I can work anywhere. Are others in 13' full timming it. have advice? best cell plan w/out romeing charge. best mail forewarding service? p.s. any denver peps want to come to my garage sale. I'm selling everything that don't fit in the trailer..lol Bri

Old 07-09-2006, 11:13 AM   #2

Trailer: 2002 Casita Freedom Deluxe / 2007 Nissan Frontier King Cab
Sorry. Don't know such things. I work full-time and can only dream of being able to take off and live from place to place in my Casita.

Old 07-09-2006, 11:20 AM   #3

Name: Gina D.
Trailer: '77 Leocraft 17 & Former Burro owner and fan!
West Coast USA
Registry
Pete Dumbleton is our expert on full timing here.

for this area, Verizon is King. I have it for Personal and Sprint/nextel for work. There is no comparison. Verizon works everywhere, I have some problem with the other.
Old 07-10-2006, 12:56 AM   #4

Trailer: Scamp
Send a message via Yahoo to Pete Dumbleton
There's a Yahoo group called Internet By Cell Phone -- I suggest you join and read it to find the latest -- Verizon and Sprint seem to have the best nationwide coverages -- I'm using my Verizon phone and laptop right now to read/write to the group, using the free nites/weekends minutes on the America's Choice plan.

I have used UPS Stores with great success as my mailing address and re-sending service (they accumulate my mail, I call them and have it sacked/boxed and sent to General Delivery at a small post office).

Up front, you'll have to decide what to use as your official residence address for driver's license, license plates, taxes, voter registration, insurance, etc. Since you own the condo, I would use that as the "residence" address but have all mail sent to the mailing service.