Haven't logged in since 02/05/2011 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-15-2018, 03:45 PM   #1

Name: TravelRN910
Trailer: 2017 17' Casita Spirit Deluxe
California
Registry
Haven't logged in since 02/05/2011

Funny how time seems to just get past a person. I've been RVing for about 10 years across the country and it was in 2010 that I bought a Casita 16' and joined this website. I sold it in early 2011 and bought a 40 tri-axle motorhome and had that for many years. This week I downsized again and bought a 2017 Spirit Deluxe that was used for only 6 months and then covered and stored in a warehouse. The people that I bought it from upsized to a motorhome. Been there, done that....

I'm very happy to be back in a Casita and the first night sleeping in it, I slept like a baby. I plan on making the proverbial "Alaska" trip in the spring. Many people have done it and I need to scratch it off my bucket list. This past year, I bought a Toyota Tacoma and had an elevated topper made for it to match my vehicle paint color and also ordered and installed my truck vaults for extra security storage.

I guess that about wraps it up for now. I just wanted to take the time to say hello and "Happy Trails" to everyone on the road fulltiming.
TravelRN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2018, 10:11 PM   #2
M_C

Name: Mike
Trailer: Scamp
California
Welcome back from the dark side.
M_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2018, 09:00 AM   #3

Name: Frank
Trailer: Casita
Pennsylvania
TravelRN......

Welcome! Funny how we take different directions during different phases of our lives! Most of us have been down similar paths many times....sometimes with delight, sometimes with regret. But here we are, enjoying ourselves and hoping to make the most of our futures. What goes around.....

Hope to meet you somewhere down the road.

Frank