Help Needed - Fiberglass RV

Old 05-07-2011, 11:26 AM   #1

Name: Roger
Trailer: Currently Shopping
New York
Help Needed

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to the forum and to RVing in general. I am a recently retired dentist who is looking to go on a mission to treat the disadvantaged using a small glass RV as a mobile office and return it to a regular RV for camping with my DH.

I am interested in purchasing the largest molded glass RV made, but need to find a manufacturer that will sell one to me that is a basically a shell that I could custom furnish. Does anyone know of a company that has such a unit available? Most of the glass RVs I have seen have fixed boxes along the rear sidewalls that make placing a dental chair into it difficult.

Thanks for your help!

Roger

Old 05-07-2011, 12:05 PM   #2

Trailer: Casita
New River AZ
I'm sure other brands would work but The "Escape" Travel trailer might be worth looking into as i've read that the owner will work with you on setting it up the way you want.... They are just over the border into Canada and i believe the owners name is "Reese" they have a very well built trailer and i gave you a link to the largest one (not a 5th wheel)....give a call and see what they say.....Let us know the results if you do.
Joe

http://escapetrailer.com/Products/19FootEscape.aspx

Old 05-07-2011, 12:16 PM   #3

New York
Thanks Joe, I actually spoke with them yesterday, and after explaining what I wanted, they did not think that I could do what I wanted with the Escape. The salesman said that the cabinetry and storage wells were actually part of the structure, and that the glass walls by themselves were not self supporting. Perhaps I spoke to the wrong person...
Old 05-07-2011, 12:21 PM   #4

Name: Kevin K
Trailer: 17' Casita
Mpls,Minnesota
Registry
Look into cargo trailer Enclosed Cargo Trailers at astonishing low prices
Old 05-07-2011, 12:36 PM   #5

New River AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K View Post