how come everyone is flashing Me - Page 2 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-22-2013, 11:45 PM   #21

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
You say your trips are very short runs.
I tow my Escape 17 without the WDH on a short run when I can't be bothered to use it.
I'm no mechanical engineer, but I think you'll be fine.
I'd get the WDH installed ( since you already bought it ) and use it for longer trips, if it's not a problem for you. But, if you're having a bad day, then just don't use it.
Glenn Baglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 11:59 PM   #22

Name: Hillary
Trailer: 2008 Bigfoot 25B17.5G
Washington
The hitch part of the WDH is heavy (I swear it feels at least 10 times heavier than a normal hitch with a ball), but if you used a receiver lock you could probably just leave that part on the Tacoma all the time. The bars themselves aren't that heavy, and getting them on and off doesn't require small hand motions, so I don't think it would be too bad getting them on and off with arthritis.
hillary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 06:08 AM   #23

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York