I am a complete newborn - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-01-2006, 08:34 AM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
HELP! My husband and I are campers but would like to invest (possibly) in a 13' fiberglass camper. We would have to pull it with a Toyota Sienna Van. We are newbies and have no idea where to start. I didn't even know what the proper term was for finding them on the internet. At first, I tried to talk my husband into building a teardrop. We just want room to sleep ourselves and our two youngsters. We don't want to cook inside or anything else. I hoped to find an empty shell, so to speak and fix it up the way we wanted. We live in the rural south and are 1 1/2 hrs away from a big town. I rarely see anyone with this type of camper in our area. I don't think I have ever seen one. I did pass one on the highway yesterday coming home from Memphis. Here's the kicker (please do not laugh so hard that you can't reply to this email .) My husband only wants to invest $500. (Remember we are looking for an empty shell, practically. He will pay this for a new Mantra 7 tent, but I was really looking for something that I could fix up. Is this impossible???? I don't know if anyone can help me or point me to some website to look??? Thanks for all the input. Liz K
Liz Kissell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 09:41 AM   #2
Suz

Trailer: 1989 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Registry
First, Welcome!

Next, we aren't laughing. You aren't the first who wanted something similar.