I'm not a Doctor - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-07-2006, 07:34 PM   #1

Trailer: Boler 17 ft
Okay, I am not an Official Spokesmodel for this product, nor have I been paid to "blog" it.

I was reading RV Times, saw an ad for a Cobb BBQ. I went to the website and got so excited I did not shut up about it for, like, three days. It's a portable BBQ, but what I was keen on was using as an occasional oven, since our Boler doesn't have one. It has a lid and roasting rack, uses 10 briquettes, for example, for a 4-pound roast.

You know, when it's cold or you're feeling lazy, a nice cozy roast chicken or a bring-home pizza would be nice. But our Boler was ovenless, and our hibachi or the provided fire pits are not good for the kid's request for chicken nuggets. This unit could sit on the picnic table under the awning in the chilly rain while I am inside reading important documents like "People" magazine on drizzly Sundays.

So, rough week at work (it's either too many jobs to do or not enough), home Friday aft, I see a notice from a courier that a parcel has arrived. Hubby is always ordering weird parts for scuba diving or whatever, so I thought nothing of it. He came home with my Cobb!

Yay! My '78 17' Boler now has an oven!

Hurray for me!

www.cobbcanada.ca
CharlynnT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2006, 08:25 PM   #2

Trailer: 1999 17 ft Casita Spirit Deluxe ('Inn EggsIsle')
We've had a Cobb that I bought off ebay for about a year but have only used it a couple of times. I like the general idea but I hate waiting for the thing to get hot enough. All the things you can do with it are great but you need all the accessories and they don't come cheap.
Old 04-08-2006, 09:11 AM   #3
Administrator