image resizer win 7 - Fiberglass RV


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2009, 11:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Trailer: Casita Liberty Deluxe 17 ft
Posts: 12
i recently had to invest in a new computer with win 7.besides losing my scanner because of lack of driver support i also found out that i could not install the image resizer since microsoft said the xp or vista was not compatible. after doing a little googleing i found a "clone" version of the image resizer.i installed the 32 bit version and it didnt work so i uninstalled it and installed the 64 bit version and it was just like the original.

http://imageresizer.codeplex.com/Rel...eleaseId=26281
__________________

__________________
steve w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 12:53 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Booker B.'s Avatar
 
Trailer: 1976 Trillium 13 ft
Posts: 983
Whoops, that link is broken. Try this:

http://imageresizer.codeplex.com/Release/P...81#ReleaseFiles
__________________

__________________
Booker B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:59 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Trailer: Casita Liberty Deluxe 17 ft
Posts: 12
thanks for the correct link,
__________________
steve w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2009, 09:10 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
james kent's Avatar
 
Name: james
Trailer: Boler 1984
Ontario
Posts: 2,938
Thank you, thank you.
Now I don't feel alone. I too just upgraded to a windows 7 computer. I went from 512mb to 8 Gb ram and from 60Gb hard drive to 750Gb and from a 16" desk stealing monitor to a flat screen that's 21 1/2". Nice big picture now. They didn't tell me that I couldn't hook anything up to it and have had a couple of very frustrating days trying. On top of the scanner, the printer and the logic tek camera not working, my service provider told me that they wouldn't be compatible, with windows 7, until next March. I have gone to another provider which has gotten me back on line BUT their wireless AND their security aren't compatible yet. I'm not too worried about that as it would only be there so that a couple of out-of-town relatives could work on line from their lap tops and not on the desktop. Tomorrow I take the wireless back and get a direct connection and I have installed the Norton trial package that came with the unit. That's good for the next 60 days. I wish that they had told me that there might be problems before I laid out that kind of cash.
BUT IT IS FAST!
__________________
james kent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RonSmith100's question about image storage and bandwidth ronsmith100 Forum Admin, News & Announcements 3 05-31-2008 12:57 AM
image size of attached photos Jeanne and Steve Forum Admin, News & Announcements 14 11-16-2007 12:08 PM

» Upcoming Events
No events scheduled in
the next 465 days.
» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.