Outside kitchens - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2016, 05:18 PM   #1

Name: Kate
Trailer: Shopping
USA
Outside kitchens

Hello there..total newbie here looking for a camper. I am really interested in a scamp type camper. However I really like the idea of cooking outside. I have searched and searched but have been unable to find a scamp type camper that has a teardrop type outdoor kitchen. The closest I have found is the happier camper, but that isn't really what I had in mind. Does such a thing exist? I believe Oliver may make something, but I have a minivan and that doesn't allow us to tow. Thanks for any guidance you can provide!
KateP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 05:29 PM   #2
Commercial Member

Name: Charlie Y
Trailer: Escape 21 - Felicity
Oregon
Never heard of any brand of glass trailer with a permanent outside kitchen setup. We just cook on the campsite table with a Weber grill.

Don't drill holes, try custom storage you design: https://RVWidgetWorks.com
tractors1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 08:16 PM   #3
Commercial Member

Name: Mike
Trailer: Boler13/trillium4500/buro13
Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by KateP View Post
Hello there..total newbie here looking for a camper. I am really interested in a scamp type camper. However I really like the idea of cooking outside. I have searched and searched but have been unable to find a scamp type camper that has a teardrop type outdoor kitchen. The closest I have found is the happier camper, but that isn't really what I had in mind. Does such a thing exist? I believe Oliver may make something, but I have a minivan and that doesn't allow us to tow. Thanks for any guidance you can provide!
The closest your going to get in a fiberglass trailer is the HC1 .
Mikmay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 08:30 PM   #4

Trailer: Trails West Campster 1970