Parkliner set up - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-11-2014, 11:45 AM   #1

Name: Laurel
Trailer: parkliner
Maryland
Parkliner set up

When we met with Chandler to pick up the parkliner, I tried to write down a list of set up and take down steps. Now as I read over it, the steps seem confusing to me. I am new to trailer camping! Would someone mind sending me a list outlining the steps? This is where having an owners manual would come in handy!
LaurelMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2014, 12:39 PM   #2

Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaurelMS View Post
When we met with Chandler to pick up the parkliner, I tried to write down a list of set up and take down steps. Now as I read over it, the steps seem confusing to me. I am new to trailer camping! Would someone mind sending me a list outlining the steps? This is where having an owners manual would come in handy!
I was in the same boat.

What I did was open the covers on all the sitting areas and study what was inside. Then I traced the water flow to understand what all the valves were for. I took a picture and marked on it what was the open position and what was closed.

Then I turned the propane on and lit the stove. Then I switched the refrigerator to propane and lit it. It's hard to see when it lights, so here's what you can try. If you listen carefully, you can here the ignition light. You should also feel some heat on the pipe leading from the ignition. And lastly, (someone elses suggestion), get an empty paper towel tube and use that to see if the propane ignited properly. Then light the heater. You should feel heat coming out of the heater pretty quickly.