Perris Pacer first tow - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-01-2009, 07:43 AM   #1

Trailer: Perris Pacer
Hello I am new to the world of fiberglass trailers I was lucky enough to acquire a Perris Pacer I drive for FedEx freight and seen it setting in a back yard for the last 2 years. I asked the owner what his plans were with the trailer he asked if I wanted it I said yes he said you can have it. I will pick it up in about a week. The outside looks OK, allot of moss, the roof vent looks to be broken, no broken windows. The tires are up and there is a propane tank. I haven't seen the inside but was told its complete but needs work. I have never pulled a travel trailer and was wondering what I should bring with me when I do pick the trailer up? its about 25 miles from my home all of witch are freeway miles. He is not sure of the ball size He thinks its a 1 7/8ths. Any suggestions would be appreciated

Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	62.8 KB
ID:	23865

Thx
Darren W.
Attached Thumbnails
1.jpg   2.jpg  

Darren W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 09:10 AM   #2

Trailer: Former Burro owner and fan!
Registry
"Free is a very good price!"

Wow
Gina D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 09:25 AM   #3

Trailer: Cloud 13 ft and Compact Jr
Have the 1 7/8 ball installed but take a 2" along. You main issue is trailer lights, which won't work. Either rent a hang on pair, or you might try sneaking home without lignts during the work week in the morning, being it is so close.

Congradulations.
DonDeutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 11:30 AM   #4

Trailer: 1988 Perris Pacer ('Bean') / 2004 Element
Registry