Problem Connecting to FBGRV Site using Firefox - Fiberglass RV


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2014, 04:58 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Problem Connecting to FBGRV Site using Firefox

When I connect to Fiberglass RV using Firefox, the icon in tab changes to a circle that keeps looping around indicating loading or busy.


The blue circle just keeps looping around and around until I click the X to Stop Loading this Page. I'm guessing it is looking for some kind of end message and is not recognizing it.

I tried the page with Safari and it loads properly. With Firefox it works fine, but even over night, it indicates it is still loading.

If anyone else has Firefox, can you tell me if FBGRV loads properly?
__________________

__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 05:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Glenn Baglo's Avatar
 
Name: Glenn ( second 'n' is silent )
Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B '08 RAV4 SPORT V6
British Columbia
Posts: 4,369
I'm on Firefox. No issues.
__________________

__________________
What happens to the hole when the cheese is gone?
- Bertolt Brecht
Glenn Baglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 05:25 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenn Baglo View Post
I'm on Firefox. No issues.
So your tab looks like this?



And not like this?

__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 06:12 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Glenn Baglo's Avatar
 
Name: Glenn ( second 'n' is silent )
Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B '08 RAV4 SPORT V6
British Columbia
Posts: 4,369
This is my top bar:
Attached Thumbnails
Screen Shot 2014-08-02 at 4.11.11 PM.png  
__________________
What happens to the hole when the cheese is gone?
- Bertolt Brecht
Glenn Baglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 06:19 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Paul O.'s Avatar
 
Name: Paul
Trailer: '04 Scamp 19D, Tacoma 4.0L 4door, SB
ex VT, now CO
Posts: 1,269
I use Firefox and occasionally I run into this. It gets hung up on some Java script, or a plugin. Stopping and reloading the page does it for me. Yes, it is a pain...
__________________
Paul O. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 06:50 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Roy in TO's Avatar
 
Name: Roy
Trailer: 1972 boler American and 1979 Trillium 4500
Ontario
Posts: 4,954
Hmmm,
I've been thinking of migrating to firefox. Seems that XP and IE8 is slowly being antiquated by the rest of the world. Why have an internet box if the internet does not support it?
__________________
Roy in TO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 06:57 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul O. View Post
I use Firefox and occasionally I run into this. It gets hung up on some Java script, or a plugin. Stopping and reloading the page does it for me. Yes, it is a pain...
I think if it was a script, there would be a message, so I'm guessing a plugin. I tried to update my plugins, but they are as up to date as they can be with the version of Mac OS X I am on.
__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 06:58 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Thanks everyone.
__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 05:40 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Now this is just plain weird. This morning the problem is gone.

Did not restart Firefox. Did not change anything. FGRB was open in a tab all night.
__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 08:41 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Jon in AZ's Avatar
 
Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Posts: 5,567
Registry
Safari was also acting weird yesterday on my MacBook, blinking off briefly as I scrolled. Looked like pop-up boxes might be appearing for an instant and then disappearing. Noticed it on FGRV, but affected other sites as well. Did an Apple software update last night & problem is gone now. Could your computer have done an automatic update during the night?
__________________
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 09:00 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
Posts: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon in AZ View Post
Safari was also acting weird yesterday on my MacBook, blinking off briefly as I scrolled. Looked like pop-up boxes might be appearing for an instant and then disappearing. Noticed it on FGRV, but affected other sites as well. Did an Apple software update last night & problem is gone now. Could your computer have done an automatic update during the night?
I don't think so. I get a message telling me an update is ready to be installed. I did click on software update yesterday, but it said everything was up to date. And I still had the error after that.
__________________
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 09:06 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Jon in AZ's Avatar
 
Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Posts: 5,567
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck View Post
I don't think so. I get a message telling me an update is ready to be installed. I did click on software update yesterday, but it said everything was up to date. And I still had the error after that.
It may remain a mystery… I'll never know whether my software update "fixed" the problem, or if the problem was on someone else's system and got fixed by them during the night. There was an issue with the FGRV app and iPhones a few months back - same thing.
__________________
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 09:38 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Dudley's Avatar
 
Name: David
Trailer: 1998 Casita 17 SD
Alberta
Posts: 665
Registry
Had no problems here but I use chrome. Could be that there was something wrong with you dns setting but that would mess with all the websites. I can tell you that Microsoft did something to XP in the months running up to them dropping support. Some of the updates slowed it down to a crawl. I worked on a few xp boxes but could not find the update that did it. Just upgraded them to windows 7.
The other thing is that there may have been an ad on the fiberglass rv site that was not loading properly. There are ad blocking programs that can help that (yes I know that the ads keep the site open).
__________________
Dudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 11:25 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Mike Magee's Avatar
 
Name: Michael
Trailer: Li'l Hauley
Oklahoma
Posts: 5,145
Firefox user here, no problems with FGRV.
__________________

__________________
How much time do we have left? 2 Chr. 7:14
Mike Magee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting all those wires. CD Smith Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners 4 09-09-2013 04:27 PM
If you use Firefox Bigfoot Mike Forum Admin, News & Announcements 8 12-20-2007 04:17 PM
Connecting LP Cannister Stuf to Tank Pete Dumbleton Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners 0 10-01-2006 12:30 AM

» Upcoming Events
No events scheduled in
the next 465 days.
» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.