Question about scams - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-18-2012, 08:22 PM   #1

Name: Jan
Trailer: '96 Scamp 5th Wheel
Texas
Question about scams

Not sure if this is the best forum for scams but I called on a Bigfoot 17.5 and spoke with a woman in Vancouver, Wa about her trailer. She had it listed on CL in Portland, Or. I saw the exact same photo listed 3 times on rvs.oodle.com on Eugene, Bend and Boise. Exact same photo, listing and phone# but each with a different listing number. Any thoughts about what is going on. I'm a newbie in search of my 1st trailer and just learning the ropes. Thanks
Janb313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 09:22 PM   #2

Trailer: 1991 Scamp 16 ft
The listing numbers will be different because she has to make a new listing for each new city as Craigslist does not allow posting to multiple cities with just one click. Doesn't sound like a scam to me at this point. She's just listing it in as many areas as possible within her geographic area.

1991 Scamp 16'
Bryan L. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 09:24 PM   #3

Name: Daniel A.
Trailer: Bigfoot 17.0 1991 dlx
British Columbia
Registry
I searched it using the phone number.

It is not unusual for folks to list on many boards in a wide area trying to sell.
Nice looking unit. She also has it listed on the Bigfoot Forum.

2007 25B17.5cb trailer

Contact Information
Contact jane wilson
Phone: 360-635--7110
Price
$ 16,000.00
More Information
2007 17.5 lots of bells and whistles. Interior immaculate, previous owners lived at the coast so some exterior rust. New air condioner. All serious offers will be considered

Bigfoot Trailer - Classifieds - Portland, OR - Claz.org
Daniel A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 09:30 PM   #4

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York