Skidaway Island - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-08-2006, 04:00 PM   #1

Trailer: Casita Deluxe
Send a message via Yahoo to Lisa F
Hey y'all... I just wanted to let everyone know my trip, this weekend, is going MUCH better... pigtail stayed in and the door stayed closed

After completing the dog switch with my parents I headed to Skidaway SP to set up. I pulled in a site (at dusk) and a guy yelled out for me to turn around and come back so my door would be away from the "street"... I let him know I was a newbie and this was my first official set up and camping trip in my camper... He spent an hour and half talking me through while I set up....

So I was able to do the work while a veteran watched
Thanks Ted from NY!!!!!

We got the fridge, hot water/furnance, and smoke/carbon monoxide alarm going and he helped find the opener for the shower. He gave me a faucet regulator and flashlight and tips on setting up and extras I should keep on hand -

It's now, but all is well (still recovering from shingles, but it's getting better)

btw: Skidaway is a very pretty SP
Lisa F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 04:08 PM   #2

Trailer: 2005 17 ft Casita Freedom Deluxe
Send a message via Yahoo to Al V
see camping can be fun!
yes it is a nice lill park, if you want to try an even nicer park check ot Hanna city park in Jax
just another 90 mile to the south of skidway. Hanna is just about allways booked thats why i end up at skidway so often.
Al V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 06:03 PM   #3

Trailer: Fiber Stream 16 ft 1982
Send a message via Yahoo to Benita
Skidaway is lovely.