TV, Streaming, Internet - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-01-2019, 12:14 PM   #1

Name: Lisa
Trailer: 2009 casita 17’ Spirit Deluxe
Michigan
Question TV, Streaming, Internet

Hi, I just picked up a 2009 17' Casita Spirit Deluxe last month. I have been getting it all packed up and ready to camping!

Just so you know.... I am really new at this so am going to stick to campgrounds till I get good at backing up and get a few adventures under my belt.

Okay now I am to my tv. There wasn't one in it so I grabbed my small tv in the spare bedroom but now am thinking. Which is always dangerous! At home I have a tv that uses a fire stick for all my streaming. Does anyone have a apple tv, fire stick cube or anything else that helps you stream when your in a campground? If so can I get your opinions on what you like best? Do you find the internet connection is fast enough to stream?

Yes I know I shouldn't even worry about tv when I am going to be out and about meeting new people... I guess I am just a Wired Woman! I figure I will wean myself some day :-)

Thanks for your time,

Lisa
MudFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 12:30 PM   #2

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry
I like no TV the best. TV in a small camper is more trouble than it is worth. Very few if any campgrounds have decent wi-fi either.

Take a few trips first, see if you really miss TV or not. And experience the lousy wi-fi that is available at campgrounds. Most of the time, I give up on campground wi-fi and find a Starbucks, McDonalds, or similar when I really want it.
thrifty bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 01:23 PM   #3

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona