WARNING!!! - I am a Senior Member. . . - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-20-2015, 09:46 PM   #1

Name: Dean
Trailer: Casita
Kentucky
Registry
WARNING!!! - I am a Senior Member. . .

Hi All,

I noticed today that my status changed from junior member to senior member. Hmmm, I would like to make the following disclaimer:

Despite making over 100 posts on FGRV, I have yet to spend one night in an FG rig!!! I would highly recommend and caution anyone reading my posts to keep in mind that I am still a newbie, not a senior member!

Actually, I am teasing a bit. I wanted to make this post to thank everyone for your support the last few months. I joined FGRV.com on 8/1/15. I made my first post in early September, 2015. I caught the RV Bug in mid-September of 2014 by accident. My brother-in-law texted a few of us a picture of a custom RV. It was a cool rig, but I did not recognize who made it, so I researched it. It was made by Host (truck campers). In the process of researching the picture, I discovered the whole world of RVs, the lifestyle, the culture, camping, traveling, etc.

I grew up in a rural environment with blue collar parents on a small farm. My dad logged, so I spent lots of time in the woods around heavy equipment and machinery. As I grew up, went to college, graduate school, etc., got married, had two daughters, and worked very hard as a college professor, my outdoor roots became memories.