What questions should I ask a seller? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-19-2007, 11:02 AM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Would you give me some insight as to the questions I should ask a seller if I find the egg I am looing for? I know I would like a 13' Scamp with no leaks and front bunks (to sleep 4). But other than that, are there essential questions I should be aware of about condition...etc ? I am a strict newbie and would love any advice. I have already called on an older Scamp that looked to be in great condition, but where do I go from there? Liz
Liz Kissell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 11:09 AM   #2

Trailer: 19 ft Scamp 19 ft 5th Wheel Dlx / 2001 Ford Ranger 4x4
Liz.. did you look and print out the buys check list on the links at the left? If you go look at a trailer you might want to take a male friend with you or someone that is knowledgable about FG trailer....
Christi V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 11:10 AM   #3

Trailer: Former Burro owner and fan!
Registry
We got ya covered..

from the links section...over there to the left..

Buyers Checklist
Gina D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 12:40 PM   #4

Christi,
Thank goodness I was not behind the wheel of heavy machinery today. I am sorry that I posted this with that as big as day on the side link. SORRY Liz
Old 02-20-2007, 08:43 AM   #5

Trailer: Love Bug / Chevy Astro

The second most important thing to take with you when you find a FGRV for sale is CASH. These things sell very quickly. Think it out in advance to see if you really want one and then look at the ones you find with cash in hand. If you wait a day to make up your mind, it will probably already be sold.