Where can you Boondock? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-15-2016, 12:02 PM   #1

Name: Steve Robison
Trailer: Scamp
New Jersey
Where can you Boondock?

I'm new to trailer camping so boondocking is new to me. Cost of actual camping spots around me is expensive so I am wanting to cut my costs and camp for free but where do I find a place to boondock?

I'm pretty sure most of the forests around me are state parks that charge for camping spots, are all state parks like this or do you basically just have to find a forest or lake in the middle of nowhere and set up camp in the woods? Provided obviously there's a road to get the camper down there.
Bluetang99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 12:19 PM   #2

Trailer: No Trailer Yet (want 13 ft fiber glass
Registry
Check out freecampsites.net
Dave & Paula
David B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 12:43 PM   #3

Trailer: 1973 Compact Jr and 1980 Bigfoot 17 ft
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Tom Trostel Send a message via MSN to Tom Trostel
I'm not sure if you have to register, but RV.net has a subforum on boon docking.

RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Public Lands, Boondocking and Dry Camping
Old 06-15-2016, 01:06 PM   #4

New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by David B. View Post
Check out freecampsites.net
Dave & Paula
I know I've looked at freecampsites but the other one I haven't. Freecampsites.net gives me maybe 10 or less sites in all of Ohio, I was thinking there'd be more but I guess it is what it is
Old 06-15-2016, 01:38 PM   #5

Name: Jack L
Trailer: Sold the Bigfoot 17-Looking for a new one
Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluetang99 View Post