Why is it???? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-29-2007, 11:53 PM   #1

Trailer: 1998 17 ft Casita Spirit Deluxe / Red F150 X-Cab
Because I'm a newbie and have A LOT to learn, I frequent several websites devoted to fiberglass trailers. It's pretty rare (if ever) I've seen rude remarks towards others posted on this website. This is not the case with all sites. Once again, tonight I saw rude comments directed toward others on another website. Everytime it happens I think to myself it's the last time I've visiting that site, but in a few days I break down and go back. I'll tell you though, it's very rare for me to post on a site other than this one. I don't feel like I'll be jumped on here, even if my questions is stupid. It scares me to post anywhere else! So I have to wonder, why is it people are easier to get along with on FGRV???? Or is a moderator going in and deleting rude posts before I ever see them????? Thanks to all of you for the education I'm receiving!
Lisa M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 05:46 AM   #2

Trailer: Boler 13 ft
Lisa M, it is human nature to want to be right all the time and some people have closed minds to all other ideas and if you happen to disagree your an "Idiot" and do not know what your talking about.
I've been on this site for some time now and there are a few who try to make you see it thier way every time but you get to know these people and take that bad with the good.
It's not as if these people do not have the right answers to the Questions people ask but (even me) want to hear the answer we Want to hear.
So it is a loosing battle.
I try to live by a motto I made up as a forman in a factory way back.
"God gave me 2 eyes and 2 ears, and only one mouth.....listen and look twice as much as you speak"
Gerry the canoebuilder
Gerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 06:37 AM   #3
Suz