1985 Scamp 13' Tires, Jack Question - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-24-2006, 12:28 PM   #1

Trailer: 1985 Scamp 13 ft
Send a message via Yahoo to Tirah
Hi All,

Scamp-Newbie here...

I am travelling a distance this weekend to purchase a used 13' 1985 Scamp this weekend (Yay!), and I am trying to verify the tire size so that I can put new tires on it before I tow it back home. Does anyone know if the tires for all 13' Scamps over the years (especially 1985) are the same, 13" B rating?

Also, I'm wondering if my Toyota Sienna '05 car jack will suffice in case I need to change a flat on the Scamp during my journey (I read in the online manual that you need to use a jack other than the one equipped on the trailer for tire-changing purposes)?

My husband and I have greatly enjoyed looking at all your trailer modifications and rennovations, and we are finding this forum an incredibly interesting and helpful resource. Looking forward to getting our hands dirty with our own Scamp!

Thanks!
Tirah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2006, 12:40 PM   #2

Trailer: Love Bug 1974
Welcome! This is the group with the answers! The collective wisdom here is astounding!

I can't answer your question but realize it's one I should know myself in case I have a flat. I do recommend getting a small bottle jack as there are times your tongue can be so low that you can't lower the attached jack (been there, done that )! They are cheap and worth their weight in gold.

Someone will come along and tell you what you need to have. Just wanted to say hi and welcome!

Gigi
Gigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2006, 01:25 PM   #3
Suz

Trailer: 1989 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Registry