'77 Boler -- total newbies - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-26-2010, 11:43 AM   #1

Name: Sam
Trailer: 1977 Boler
Kansas
'77 Boler -- total newbies

Howdy all, just a little intro here:

We are completely new at this, but gung-ho to get started after deciding we NEEDED a 13' fiberglass trailer about 12 days ago, and then impatiently stalking Craiglook for a few days. We were thrilled (irrationally so) to bring home a '77 Boler last weekend.

Before we can take it on the road with our two kids, we're planning a pretty big overhaul to improve its functionality, safety, and, let's face it, looks. With just the initial list of projects including a new axle, replacing a missing window, filling a ceiling cut-out, painting, painting, painting, and adding AC (and with more ambition than skill), this should be interesting. Phase 1 is pretty tame so far: scrubbing the Ensolite in hopes it can be saved and removing everything possible to prep for what's to come.

I've started a blog so that friends and family (who think we're more than a little crazy) and anyone else who's interested in our bumbling progress can follow along: SuperBoler

And I'm not the most forum-savvy, so in case I have trouble with the pics, ALL of our photos can be found on flickr: Flickr: SuperBoler's Photostream

FiberglassRV.com has already been invaluable to us, and I'm sure we'll be back soon with more specific questions that no one has ever asked before (ha!)

-- Jess (and Sam)

Sam and Jess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 11:49 AM   #2

Trailer: 13 ft Burro
Welcome to the Party! I saw that on craigs as well looked like it had potential, good to see it go to a home that wants it! Looks like you are diving right in!!

I look forward to following your progress.
Scott B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 01:56 PM   #3

Trailer: 1985 13 ft U-Haul
newbies