Are Burros still manufactured? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-06-2009, 04:08 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Hi all, I'm a newbie to the forum, just a daydreaming FBegg-owner-wanna-be. Reading through the forums here I was at first under the impression that Burros were no longer manufactured, then I found the Burro website and thought "ah, another trailer to add to my ever expanding wish list" (especially since they sold a kit, I'm thinking of trying to get a shell and customize the interior). Then I tried to find more information here, and ran across a mention in an older thread that Burro is shut down, but their website remains up. Is that so, or has the company been resurrected? And just for future reference, is there a good list of all FB trailers that are actually still in production?

Thanks!
Laura F. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 04:53 PM   #2

Trailer: Y2K6 Bigfoot 25 ft (25B25RQ) & Y2K3 Scamp 16 ft Side Dinette
Hi Laura and welcome to FiberglassRV.com!

There's a link under Helpful-Links on the left that shows you all of the current production fiberglass trailers. Alas, the Burro website is the site that never dies... unlike the trailer manufacturer itself who went out of business sometime in 2002. The EggCamper is constructed in a manner very similar to the Burro though, if you're looking for new. There are lots of manufacturers out there building trailers today, and they're all very good.

Have fun looking, and don't hesitate to ask questions!

Roger
Roger H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 04:56 PM   #3

'doh! right there under my nose the whole time. Oh well, all those nights staying up too late, researching, dreaming, and drooling were worth it! Thanks Roger!
Old 06-06-2009, 08:01 PM   #4

Trailer: Y2K6 Bigfoot 25 ft (25B25RQ) & Y2K3 Scamp 16 ft Side Dinette