Burro owners - what to look out for & insulation ???? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-30-2009, 04:30 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Hello-

I'm new to the Fiberglass RV and to the forum. This is my first post here.

I'm thinking about buying a Burro. I know very little about them, though.

Here's my situation:

I'm looking for a trailer that I can use for hunting this fall. I will be travelling around the country with 2 dogs to do some bird hunting.

I plan to live out the trailer full time while I am on the road. I may be staying at some campgrounds with hookups. Other times I will be on my own.

I will be in MT in the November, so I need to be prepared for cold, snowy weather.

Also, a lot of my traveling will be over gravel roads and I expect to blow some tires.

My tow rig is a 2000 F150 4X4, 4.9L V8, automatic. It's already set up to tow.

So what do I need to know? Will a 17" Burro WD be up to the trip? Will it be warm enough? If not, can I add insulation to it?

What about the gravel roads? I'm worried about rock damage to the fiberglass. Can I add a rock shield to the entire front of the trailer?

Should I consider other trailers?

Thanks, everyone. I appreciate the help.

Gregg
Gregg E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 07:27 PM   #2

Trailer: Y2K6 Bigfoot 25 ft (25B25RQ) & Y2K3 Scamp 16 ft Side Dinette
Hi Gregg! Welcome to FiberglassRV.com! We're glad you found us.