Canadian Comparative of NEW FGRVs - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-28-2009, 07:34 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Hi and greetings from Vancouver, BC, Canada to all. I'm a noob to the FGRV forum, but am set on buying my first FG "EGG". For new models, there seem to be 3 very similar brands available in Western Canada: the "Outback" (produced in Alberta), the "Escape" (produced in BC), and the "new" Trillium (until recently produced in BC, but production just moved to California?). All 3 brands seem very similar.

Does anyone have a good comparative or information on how these 3 brands differ?

A second option is of course for us not to buy new, but to get a 70s Boler or Trillium and do whatever renos are needed from the frame up, which could be a good project. Then again a brand new trailer may end up costing the same as a refurbished rebuild

Thanks for any help and input. We can't wait to join the FGRV community!
Steffen W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 08:47 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 13 ft 2010 ('Ladybug') / 2003 Subaru Forester
Registry
Quote:
Hi and greetings from Vancouver, BC, Canada to all. I'm a noob to the FGRV forum, but am set on buying my first FG "EGG". For new models, there seem to be 3 very similar brands available in Western Canada: the "Outback" (produced in Alberta), the "Escape" (produced in BC), and the "new" Trillium (until recently produced in BC, but production just moved to California?). All 3 brands seem very similar.

Does anyone have a good comparative or information on how these 3 brands differ?

A second option is of course for us not to buy new, but to get a 70s Boler or Trillium and do whatever renos are needed from the frame up, which could be a good project. Then again a brand new trailer may end up costing the same as a refurbished rebuild