Compact Jr. Weight - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-13-2007, 05:31 PM   #1

Trailer: 1972 Compact Jr
I'm new at this so please forgive me if I'm doing this wrong. Can anyone tell me the empty weight of the Compact Jr. I was going to haul it with a Chevy Uplander. Any comments. Thanks Rick
Rick Roi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 08:56 PM   #2

Trailer: Casita Spirit Deluxe 2003 16 ft
Registry
Quote:
I'm new at this so please forgive me if I'm doing this wrong. Can anyone tell me the empty weight of the Compact Jr. I was going to haul it with a Chevy Uplander. Any comments. Thanks Rick
One of the moderators had a Compact Jr. and he said it was 1400 pounds.
Compact Jr. Weight

Here's another and I stopped looking at two:
Tom's Compact Jr.

Both are loaded to travel. Not exactly what you asked, but a start.
I'm a man, but I can change, if I have to, I guess.
Steve L. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 10:21 PM   #3

Trailer: 1973 Compact Jr and 1980 Bigfoot 17 ft
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Tom Trostel Send a message via MSN to Tom Trostel
Rick,
My Compact Jr. has several modifications that add weight. The frame has been beefed up, air conditioner and dorm frig both add a little. I've never emptied all the stuff that is packed away inside and then weighed it. My guess would be around 200 lbs. of pots, pans, dishes, hoses, electric cords, heaters, lights, etc. are inside. So, empty the trailer may weigh as little as 1200 lbs. I tow with a 2002 Toyota Sienna and have had no problems with power, stopping, or handling in 10,000 miles with this combination. I think the Uplander will do fine.

Tom Trostel

http://albums.photo.epson.com/j/ViewPhoto?...5764778&f=0
Old 10-08-2018, 07:10 PM   #4

Name: Manuel
Trailer: In the market
MI
Motorcycle