Fiberglass campers for dummies? Fiberglass 101? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-18-2011, 08:22 AM   #1

Name: Dan
Trailer: popup currently, I feel dirty ;-)
Colorado
Fiberglass campers for dummies? Fiberglass 101?

I'm new to this whole camper trailer thing, and not very handy to boot. However, I realize that I'm going to need to learn how to do some stuff on my camper.

These forums are fantastic, and I'm very appreciative of the information I have received to date, but it's all a little overwhelming and most is over my head. Is there a thread or threads on here or something on the web that really starts with the very basics, that "talks" to you like you're an 8 year old that doesn't know anything? A way to get started, if you will? (ie, fiberglass campers for dummies or fiberglass campers 101)

I have a crack on my new (to me) camper (have a thread in the problem solving forum) but I also noticed some other small spots on the camper that clearly need some attention, plus I'm just a total noob at all of this, from towing something to caring for my camper.
LurkerDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 08:42 AM   #2

Trailer: 2007 Casita
Dan, I would suggest posting pictures of your trailers issues then we can direct you to post, links, etc to solve your issues.

There is plenty of info posted here that should cover just about any issue you may have. But, time consuming to search (especially if you don't have the correct verbiage!) So by posting a pic, that will help us direct you to a topic that will help you. Congrats on your New to you trailer!

As far as towing, I would suggest taking your trailer to an empty parking lot and practice backing up. Take it slow, remember even a little 13 ft trailer can get away from you.

There are lot's of topic's on towing as well as how to load the trailer for better handling.