Heater Installation - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-26-2009, 02:40 PM   #1

Trailer: 2003 17 ft Casita Freedom Deluxe
I have a 17 ft. Casita Freedom Deluxe that came from South Carolina. It never had a gas heater installed in it. I was wondering how much of a job it would be for me to install one. I could have it shipped here to Pa. from Rice Tx. then cut it in and wire it and hook up the LP. Have any of you ever done this?
RON HEIST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2009, 12:19 AM   #2

Trailer: 1971 Astro (ie. Campster/Hunter I)
Send a message via MSN to Harry Young Send a message via Yahoo to Harry Young
Ron its fairly easy, I do this for a living, the skill levell is about medium.
Harry Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2009, 04:07 AM   #3

Trailer: BIOD (1979 and 1990)
Registry
Quote:
I have a 17 ft. Casita Freedom Deluxe that came from South Carolina. It never had a gas heater installed in it. I was wondering how much of a job it would be for me to install one. I could have it shipped here to Pa. from Rice Tx. then cut it in and wire it and hook up the LP. Have any of you ever done this?
Just for the record.
I just de-installed the gasheater.
We don't camp in the winter.
In spring and autumn a small ceramic electric heater does the job well.
Blog: https://rilexm.eu/fotoboek/2009na/
Lex M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2009, 07:03 AM   #4

Trailer: 2003 17 ft Casita Freedom Deluxe
Quote:
Ron its fairly easy, I do this for a living, the skill levell is about medium.