I'm Thinking of Buying 1993 13' Scamp - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2010, 06:15 AM   #1

Trailer: 1993 13 ft Scamp
Registry
I was visiting with a neighbor & he mentioned that he was selling his 1993 Scamp. I am new to the fiberglass camper market so I was looking in this forum & CANNOT believe how much interest there is. My wife & I are excited to get out & explore.

The camper is $2000... it looks ok... needs washing, the hardware on the outside is getting rusty, he said the fridge didn't work but it looks to me like the door is missing, he uses pvc pipes to hold up the bunk instead of the metal rods. And a part of the fabric inside roof liner is sagging.

Is this a fair price for this camper with the issues it has? I could do the repairs myself. Thanks for any info in advance!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Pictures_043_600x450.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	29499

barryra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 06:43 AM   #2

Trailer: 1983 13 ft Scamp
Registry
Looks like the axle might need replacing. Check for tire clearance in the wheel well. As for a price of $2000.
Do you have a
Working heater,Frig,and ALL lights ( inside and out.) Also what shape are the tires in and the cushions.Check for leaks by the rivets on the inside and check the shape of the caps on the rivets outside. As for a good deal (only my opinion) he might be a little to high.
Good Luck

Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 08:39 AM   #3

Trailer: 2004 13 ft Scamp Custom Deluxe
Registry
[quote]I was visiting with a neighbor & he mentioned that he was selling his 1993 Scamp. I am new to the fiberglass camper market so I was looking in this forum & CANNOT believe how much interest there is. My wife & I are excited to get out & explore.