Need advice on what to buy! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-28-2009, 08:53 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Hello All,

Im new here. My name is Bob Elder. In 2006 my wife and I bought a new 2006 Jayco Baja. Last week our trailer sold and we are now on the hunt for something different... AKA something we dont have to set up and tear down...

Both her and I have been to look at a few 13' Bolers and are thinking they are a little small for us. Im 6', and shes 5' 8"...

We are now thinking that a 17' boler would be a better size for us. Since I am new to fiberglass trailers, maybe there are more options I should be looking for?

This unit is currently for my wife the dog and I, but we are planning expanding our family in the next year or two, so we want a unit we wont out grow too quickly...

My wifes requirements are fairly simple: toilet, comfy bed, heater...

I am open to any adivce you can give, and pics never hurt either...

Thanks in advance!

Bob
Bob Elder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 09:18 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 19 ft Escape / 2009 Honda Pilot
Registry
Bob, are you looking for used, or new?

There are many good manufacturers of moulded fiberglass trailers. If you are planning to expand the family soon, I would think you would be best with 17' model to facilitate more sleeping places. There are a few workable options in 15's and 13's though.

Would you be ok with a porta potty, or would you want a small bathroom. This decision will quickly eliminate lots of trailers.

Do lots of reading of old posts, and go to other manufacturer based forums to see what people do and don't like.

I went through the same process you are, starting about a year ago.

Good luck, and keep firing away with any questions you may have.
“Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” — Abraham Lincoln