okay so I've read some posts and now I'm starting to panic - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Maintenance | Restoration | Modifications | Problem Solving > Care and Feeding of Molded Fiberglass Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-27-2006, 08:16 PM   #1

Trailer: 13 ft Trillium
greetings my friends, so I'm a newbie trailer owner who has read some posts, quite a lot actually and now need someone to help calm my nerves ...all I've done so far is tow the trailer 80k home, it sure looks great, seemed okay to tow but I've never towed one so don't know any better .... but read some posts and now I'm wondering: is my Trillium going to split apart, I don't see any cracks in the fiberglass and is the axle going to give way or break or whatever because of this recall thing, or is that the fiberglass- and how do I know if my axle was repaired or replaced....and am I to count on at least doing one 180 on the highway during my travel trailer career.....and is my tranny going to blow, does everyone need a tranny cooler?????? All I was going to do was hitch it up, and drive to Maine in 3 weeks but now I think I'd better tow it to an RV place for an underneath inspection....the gent I purchased it from said the trailer was the best he's ever seen....yeah, yeah, sure, sure, heard that one before.....but no, really, it is in superb shape like it's rarely been used...any suggestions? should I take it to a garage, rv place for inspection....any advice would be much appreciated yours in trailer solidarity.....

ps anyone know where I can get an add-a-room to fit this sweet little egg of mine....
Jen in Ontario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 08:35 PM   #2

Trailer: Former Burro owner and fan!
Registry
Be calm. Chant a Mantra...

*TRILLLLLLLLLLLLLL TRILLLLLLLLLLLLLL*