Old man winter put a hole in by Boler - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-27-2014, 08:43 PM   #1

Name: steve
Trailer: Boler
Banff, Alberta
Old man winter put a hole in by Boler

Just got our 74 Boler back from storage, snow load was left on top all winter, and we now have a fairly large hole just above the back rear window with about a 5 inch crack continuing up to the curved part of the roof.
So I guess by question for the group is, can I fix this myself? I've never worked with fibreglass before, and I'd really like the repair to be seamless. Should I take it to a professional? Or give it a go myself? Can anyone recommend a repair shop in the Bow Valley or Calgary - and any idea what a decent repair job will cost us?
Thanks very much, I'll post a picture shortly.
Steve

EDIT - wanted to mention I have the missing piece, is it of any use for repairing this?
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_0712.jpg  
nelsons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 09:11 PM   #2

Banff, Alberta
I can fix that!
http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...ass-52498.html
Old 04-27-2014, 10:07 PM   #3

Name: Carl
Trailer: 2013 Lil Snoozy #161 (SOLD)/2010 Tacoma
NE Oklahoma
Good tutorial.
carlkeigley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 11:47 PM   #4

Name: deryk
Trailer: 2012 Parkliner 2010 V6 Nissan Frontier 4x4
New Jersey
Registry
Its a doable job, depending on whats most important...money or how it looks...I guess taking into account your skill level.