Yardage needed to redo ensolite on a 13' Perris Pacer? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-10-2012, 02:12 PM   #1

Name: Suzy
Trailer: '74 Perris Pacer
California
Yardage needed to redo ensolite on a 13' Perris Pacer?

Does anyone know how much yardage is needed to redo the ensolite in my 13 footer? I'm assuming it would be approximately the same for all of them, but I think my Perris Pacer is closest to a Boler. Also, does anyone know if you can paint the ensolite or if there is one available with a smooth finish that you can paint?

I'm a total newbie at this! I've been looking for one of these for about 3 years and finally got one! I really don't have any technical knowledge about things like wiring, axles, propane etc., so I'm going to need a lot of help. However, I am willing, eager and able to learn just about anything, and want to do as much myself as I can!

I'll be posting pix soon!
Suzy I. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:41 PM   #2

Trailer: 1972 Boler American and 1979 Trillium 4500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzy I. View Post
I really don't have any technical knowledge about things like wiring, axles, propane etc., so I'm going to need a lot of help. However, I am willing, eager and able to learn just about anything, and want to do as much myself as I can!

I'll be posting pix soon!
The search button is a good place to start learning. Try the regular, advanced and google.

I would not replace the ensolite unless absolutely necessary. Depending on whether you have seam tape or T-molding there is a slight difference in the prep. Many paint the ensolite, different kinds of paint have been used. Have a look at how I did mine and how it turned out. Most of the cleaning and painting is on pages 2 and 3 of this thread:
http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...can-25724.html
Roy in TO is offline   Reply With Quote