1978 Ventura - Seeking advice - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-16-2018, 03:49 PM   #1

Name: Warren
Trailer: Ventura
British Columbia
1978 Ventura - Seeking advice

Hello! I'm new to the fiberglass trailer world and new to this forum.. Pretty excited about both!

I have a 1978 Ventura that was partially gutted and is being completely gutted as the previous owner did more harm than good (screws from inside puncturing the fiberglass roof, etc).

More parts are missing than present so this is a 'from scratch' project.

Anyways.. I've enjoyed the wealth of information on here and am hoping for more information and advice as we work through the restoration.

I'm looking for advice on removing the shell and storing it temporarily.
What do you wish you're trailer had that it doesn't?
What did you keep or include in your trailer build that you don't use or wish was gone?

I'll post more questions as we progress.. need to pace myself haha.

I've added some pics below.. wood floor wasn't too bad (I don't think the water had been sitting very long) but all the flooring has been removed.

Any and all advice is appreciated! Thanks!
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20181006_120444.jpeg
Views:	29
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	125513Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20181012_163244.jpeg
Views:	32
Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	125514
thedubler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 05:36 PM   #2

Name: MURRAY
British Columbia (BC)
Ventura chat

Warren
Please send me your email address to cherkas@shaw.ca
I won't be here tonight. Sorry
MurrayC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 06:07 PM   #3

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry