Bigfoot owner manual - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-20-2019, 11:23 PM   #1

Name: Kendra
Trailer: 1988 bigfoot
British Columbia
Bigfoot owner manual

Hey!
I am really new to owning a camper and I just bought a 17" Bigfoot - not sure if it's a 1988 or 1989

There are a few things I cant get working - lights dont work but electrical outlets do and I can't figure out the hot water tank.

I was wondering if anyone had a owner's manual?

Please let me know!

Thanks
Kendra_w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 07:25 AM   #2

Name: Z
Trailer: Sasquatch
Montana
The owners manual isn't what you think it is. It's really just an advertisement for the trailer, and tells you what options your trailer came with.

The owners manual you're looking for is more a package of individual owners manuals for each appliance in your camper: stove, fridge, furnace. But there's nothing which explains the entire electrical system or how to "work" the camper.

If the outlets work, that means you're plugged in. Unless someone wired an inverter into your power center. Otherwise there shouldn't be any power to them.

Have you found the power center? Should be under one of the dinette seats. Metal box. It contains fuses and breakers. Check all the fuses. Check all the light bulbs. That's the place to start, anyway. I guess...check to make sure you have a battery and it has charge, too. Unfortunately with older campers you never know what's working, and what kind of crazy "modifications" previous owners have done.