Bigfoot rockguard pins - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2008, 09:32 AM   #1

Trailer: 1994 Bigfoot 21 ft
Greetings,

I am new to this post and i feel like i should introduce myself - i am sure that will unravel over time....

I bought my bigfoot in January of this year and have been updating/tweaking it ever since. One item I am having trouble tracking down is the two aluminum 'pins' (i am sure there is a specific name for them) that lock the front window rock guard down against the trailer.

Also, while on this topic of rock guard, if anyone out there knows where i can find the trim piece that goes around the rockguard (vinyl i presume) to protect the edge of the lid from rubbing against the trailer when closed.

Oh, my bigfoot is a 1994 21 foot.

thanks!

simon
Simon B Astin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 03:30 PM   #2

Trailer: 17 ft Bigfoot
Hi, We tried to replace these pins last year with no luck. We contacted Bigfoot and they sent us to one of their dealers but we were told that the product was no longer available. The dealer told us that He had seen some people use an alternate pin but could not help me locate one. If there is a suggestion out there we are also interested.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Awning_Pin.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	12684
Donna & Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 08:06 PM   #3

Trailer: 2017 Escape 17
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
That makes three of us. Our new-to-us 2003 BF is also missing one. Hope somebody knows a source.
Tony and Darlene (mt_horebites)
Tony Nowak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 09:39 PM   #4

Trailer: 1994 Bigfoot 21 ft
Quote:
That makes three of us. Our new-to-us 2003 BF is also missing one. Hope somebody knows a source.
Tony and Darlene (mt_horebites)