Composting toilet - Fiberglass RV

Old 04-14-2019, 10:45 AM   #1

Name: Robert
Trailer: Casita
Oregon
Composting toilet

Has anyone installed one of these and, if so, how is it working out? Thanks.

https://www.shoptinyhouses.com/produ...waAtHREALw_wcB

bobblangley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 03:30 PM   #2

Name: Patrick
Trailer: Casita
Oregon
I have no personal experience myself, but I do follow several blogs & YouTube channels with folks who full time in busses and on sailboats...

and we've heard for years that the Nature's Head is the absolute best in composting toilets you can get. ALL owners seem to just love them, and sing songs in praise of them!

We were originally gonna build ourselves a cargo trailer conversion until just acouple weeks ago when we came across the Casita that we bought.
We were 100% on board with installing a NH in our trailer, until our game plan changed.

If we ever have any issues with the factory can in it, we very well will be considering swapping it our for a NH too.

Don't think you'd be sorry with getting one.

Old 04-14-2019, 03:59 PM   #3

Name: Daniel
Trailer: '82 Burro 13'
Northern VA
If there's a major boat show nearby, I'd recommend a visit to see it in person, if they're attending. I did that myself in Annapolis, MD. Thinking I was going to get the Natures Head for my sailboat but after seeing the Airhead toilet, I went with that one instead. Also look up C-head. Similar product.

btw, I still haven't used my Airhead yet.
Old 04-14-2019, 04:11 PM   #4

Name: John
Trailer: 1978 Trillium 4500, 1979 Boler 1700
Michigan
Registry
Robert, The Fit RV provided a detailed one year review of the Airhead here. They also mentioned why they chose it over the Nature's Head. My understanding is that both brands have similar pros and cons. A sailor youtuber with a Nature's Head also had the same flying insect problem mentioned here.

Old 04-14-2019, 11:16 PM   #5

Name: Lyle
Trailer: Scamp 16, previously Scamp 13
None