Delta antenna removal - Fiberglass RV

Old 06-01-2012, 01:41 PM   #1

Name: Gary
Trailer: 89 13' Scamp
California
Delta antenna removal

Hello, Newbie here. Have 1989 Scamp 13'. Am trying to take the Delta antenna off and can't seem to figure out how to do it??? Any knowledge on this subject would be greatly appreciated. Been reading a lot of posts and this is a wonderful, helpful site.I've gotten so many ideas it will take me months to try and implement them all. Thanks for all, Gary

Old 06-01-2012, 10:38 PM   #2

Name: Donna D
Trailer: Escape 5.0 TA, 2014
Oregon
Hi Gary, I see this is your second post... not sure where number one was... but I wanted to welcome you to FiberglassRV. We're glad you're here!

I don't have and never had an external antenna.. so can't be any help, hopefully someone will pop in soon with an answer to your question.

Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 08:06 PM   #3

Name: Eddie
Trailer: 2014 Escape 21
Virginia
Delta Antenna removal

Gary
First let me welcome you to the forum. Now for the antenna removal. There is an inner and outer knob assy in the cieling. First find the small hole on the edge of the outer knob. You will need a set of allen wrenches that will reach to the center of the knobs. Take a fairly small allen wrench (I don't know the size.) and insert it into the hole in the outer knob, then turn the inner knob until the allen wrench drops into a hole on the inner knob. The inner hole on mine was near the stamped arrow on the inner knob. The setscrew is on the shaft of the inner knob. Once you find the correct size allen wrench and you can loosen the setscrew and both knobs will drop off the shsft with a slight tug.