First Seattle Rain! Leaks galore! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-03-2016, 02:07 PM   #1

Name: Lise
Trailer: Boler
Washington
Registry
First Seattle Rain! Leaks galore!

Okay so we had our first real rain in Seattle since I bought my 17' Boler in July.

Even though I tested with hose, there's nothing like a nice Northwest storm to show me who's boss.

Here are the leaks I've found so far. When I get up my nerve to repair them I will make separate posts outlining my planned steps in order to get feedback. Right now I'm just venting, if you get my drift....

1. Horizontal Fridge Vent

2. Stove Vent

3. Under sides of door, may be the belly band or the door seal

4. Gravity Water Fill

I think it's time for me to drill out my first rivet! To many of you this is a simple procedure, but understand this is my first time doing it. If anyone local wants to take pity on me and come give me some in person guidance, I would be indebted to you. PM me if you have time in the next month. At any rate before I do I will make a how to post and ask for feedback.

Windows appear fine so far--a bit of water in the tracks but I think that's normal and drains out the drain holes. I'm hoping that's the case at least, but so far it appears a minor concern.

Fall is definitely on its way. The fun I had making curtains yesterday is being put aside for these more pressing concerns.

Lise
Old 09-03-2016, 02:27 PM   #2

Name: Kelly
Trailer: Trails West
Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiseKen View Post
Okay so we had our first real rain in Seattle since I bought my 17' Boler in July.

Even though I tested with hose, there's nothing like a nice Northwest storm to show me who's boss.