Fixing heater in Uhaul CT - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-01-2012, 12:00 PM   #1

Name: Andrew
Trailer: 13' U-Haul CT
Ohio
Fixing heater in Uhaul CT

So I have been trying to get the Duotherm heater working in my 13 ft Uhaul. It kicks on after I turn up the thermostat but never blows hot air. The pilot is working correctly so I am guessing I am not getting propane to the heater.

I checked the outside valve and regulator and they work because my stove works fine. I then made sure the valve was set to open on the heater. I believe the only thing left is the heater has a regulator and it may not be letting propane through? Im looking for any suggestions on what could be the issue because I am no heater expert.

Thanks!
Andrew
awroyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 12:33 PM   #2

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Look in the Document Center. There is a UHaul repair manual there. Furnace troubleshooting is on page 26.

http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/d...?do=file&id=38
Old 12-01-2012, 12:39 PM   #3

Trailer: 86 Fiber Stream
Be sure the gas valve knob is turned all the way counter clockwise. You may have to push the gas knob in to turn it passed the pilot setting.
Dwight Pyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 12:46 PM   #4

Trailer: 2002 19 ft Scamp 19 ft 5th Wheel
Send a message via Yahoo to Darwin Maring
Also: Bleed the air out of the gas lines by lighting the stove top burners. Once the burners light try the furnace a few more times.
Darwin Maring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 01:50 PM   #5

Ohio
Thanks for the suggestions, Ill try these later today and let you know what I find.
Old 12-02-2012, 04:16 PM   #6

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York