Help with Suburban Furnace - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-02-2016, 12:52 PM   #1

Name: Jack
Trailer: Whitewater Retro 15
Washington
Help with Suburban Furnace

Hello,
My mom has a Whitewater Retro 15 trailer with a Suburban propane furnace (Model NTSEQ), and we're not having any luck turning on the furnace. She has the furnace that is separate from the AC unit and is turned on via a thermostat on the wall. The trailer is currently plugged in to AC power and when we turn the thermostat from "off" to "on" nothing happens. No fan, no heat, and I can't see a pilot light. I'm new to trailers so I really don't have a clue. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. Thanks!!!
jacklb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 01:50 PM   #2

Trailer: 92 16 ft Scamp
Registry
Is the propane on? Is there an an on/off switch on the very top of the wall thermostat?
Carol H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 02:36 PM   #3

Trailer: 2000 Scamp 16 ft Side Dinette
There is also a switch on the right side of the furnace. Is it on?

--Dan Meyer
Dan Meyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 04:31 PM   #4

Name: Gordon
Trailer: 2015 Scamp (16 Std Layout 4) with '15 Toyota Sienna LE Tug
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacklb View Post
My mom has a Whitewater Retro 15 trailer with a Suburban propane furnace (Model NTSEQ), ...
The Suburban propane furnaces I am familiar with have model number with numeric digits after the NT.. such as NT16, NT20, etc.. with a trailing alpha character. So if you can confirm the model number then get the manual with operating instructions.. that is what I would suggest.
gordon2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 04:46 PM   #5

Name: Jack
Trailer: Whitewater Retro 15
Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordon2 View Post