How & Where to install a TV in Scamp - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-12-2012, 09:52 PM   #1

Name: Pat
Trailer: 1999 Scamp
Missouri
How & Where to install a TV in Scamp

I just bought a 1999 16ft Scamp. I would like a small flatscreen TV in it. Any advice for what location works best? Will I need to add a wood post to attach a swing arm to? What things/parts do I need to make a TV work inside my camper? Will it work without an attenna on top? I am completely new to all this as you can see. Any advice. Thanks so much!
Pat Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 05:50 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Pat, welcome to FiberglassRV. I don't typically carry a TV in my trailer, but understand there are those that do. So, I'll leave that discussion to the experts, but wanted to take the time to welcome to the forums. You'll find lots of help here.

Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 08:45 AM   #3

Name: Norm and Ginny
Trailer: Scamp 16
Florida
We place our TV in the Driver's side rear corner. There it is viewable from the bed and from the couch.

We carry a satellite dish, mostly because we're gone for very long stretches of time. Therefore we have no antenna. Others on the site have experience with that.

2014 Honda Odyssey
1991 Scamp 16
honda03842 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 10:13 AM   #4

Trailer: 1991 17 ft Horizon
I have seen some mount a two or tree piece pole to a mount on the rear bumper, and @ the belly band another attachment to help stabilize the system. Maybe someone here has a picture that would be worth, well a 1,000 words.
Tim Wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 11:02 AM   #5

Trailer: 1982 Fiber Stream and 2001 Casita Spirit Deluxe (I'm down to 2!)
Hi Pat and welcome.where in Mo are you?