K-line Trailer! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-02-2007, 01:48 PM   #1

Trailer: Trillium
Quote:
Thanks Steve........for the data on the roof supports.I will get at
it.There is always a way or two to get locking pins to work if
it changes height.Yours look very good.Now that the top is covered
with rug.It sags just a little.The braces will take that out.
Hi, I'm new at this, just bought a "K-line" I haven't seen anything about it on this site yet, but it sounds similiar to the Compact Jr. It has a Pop up roof. The supports are on the outside of the pop up, and all you do is push it up and it stays there and then you just pull it down and lock it in place. The problem we are having with ours is that the zipper is broken, and we were thinking of replacing the canvas and the zipper. The canvas that's there now is a dark green and makes the inside of the trailer quite dark. We're thinking of replacing it with something lighter in colour, to brighten it up. Has anyone out there ever done anything like this before? Has anyone ever heard of the "K-Line"? It was manufactured in Red Deer Alberta. around 1974 I think.
Michelle Hochachka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2007, 02:39 PM   #2

Trailer: Compact Jr
Quote: