Monitor Panel wires on the other end - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-28-2015, 07:29 PM   #1

Name: Gardnpondr
Trailer: 1985 BigFoot G
Mississippi
Monitor Panel wires on the other end

I'm sorry I am new to having a RV and I also have some memory problems so please bare with me. Do you mind telling me how one could get both arms up in here to clean these wires and attachments? This is in the back drivers side corner. The cubby hole ? is not but about a foot or so wide. The screws need to be removed and cleaned.

ugh the pic didn't load.
Gardnpondr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 07:38 PM   #2

Mississippi
OK maybe this one will have the pic on it.

The pic is sideways and the white stuff is at the top of the tank. I sure hope this stuff is holding and it doesn't have to be redone because this is UNDER the shower stall. Not sure which tank this is. Either the gray water or black since the drinking water one is on the other side, the front.
Attached Thumbnails
DSCF2007.jpg  
Old 04-28-2015, 08:20 PM   #3

Name: Jim
Trailer: Scamp
Colorado
Registry
Hi,

Is that a Monitor I system? I have a Monitor II system and the probes are different from yours.

Are the probes giving a false reading?

If those have been in the tank since 1985 I strongly suggest that you not remove them with the intent of using them again. The rubber that seals them to the tank is almost certainly degraded, hardened and perhaps cracked. If you tried to use them again, there is a high probability of them leaking.

Before you do anything with them, call the company, they are still in business and ask if there is a way to clean the probes with a chemical or something to avoid having to remove them. Their site is:

www.kib.us Their phone is: 800-250-7051