New Boler owner in Nova Scotia - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-11-2013, 07:23 AM   #1

Name: Carol
Trailer: Boler
Nova Scotia
New Boler owner in Nova Scotia

Hello I just bought a 1974 Boler that seems to be in pretty good shape. I am new to the RV life in general and Bolers in particular. I will have some questions to address over time but first wonder if anyone can tell be of good helpful resources in Nova Scotia for adding some new features to my Boler. I will possibly want a better type of fridge as the seller said the original one does not cool very well. I will also want some assistance to properly winterize it when the time comes in the fall. I would be willing to pay an RV company or technician as my own skills do not come up the standards I see in the forum posts. So many impressive renos. I am quite willing to learn. The manuals link does not seem to have a 1974 Boler edition. Perhaps the 1973 is the place to start?
Thanks all
Carol
NSBoler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 07:29 AM   #2

Name: Sandy
Trailer: Dolphin 15 ft
Ottawa, ON
Registry
Hi Carol,
Welcome to the forum, it is an awesome place to learn. I am new and learning lots. As for winterizing, I used to have it done but for the past two years have done my own on a 32 Foot park model that my family uses as a cottage. It's really quite easy.

I think giant RV may have a place in Halifax. The one here in Ottawa is pretty good.
Happy camping !
Sandy
SeansmomSandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 07:31 AM   #3

Nova Scotia
Sandy
Thanks for your geetings and for the encouragement. Much appreciated!
Carol
Old 08-11-2013, 09:05 AM   #4

Name: jim
Trailer: 2022 Escape19 pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Registry
Welcome to FGRV, Carol,
you will never be alone here on the site
Old 08-16-2013, 12:56 PM   #5

Name: Anne
Trailer: currently shopping