New unhappy Trillium owner - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2013, 02:50 PM   #1

Name: marian
Trailer: Concerned Trillium Owner
California
New unhappy Trillium owner

I'm brand new to this blog and not sure how this works. I am looking for some feedback on the Trilliums. My husband and I bought a 2014 Trillium in Pleasanton July 2013. We've only taken it out twice - both trips about 150 miles round trip. Before we took it out the first time, we discovered the electrical wasn't properly hooked up and took it back to the dealer. The first time we tried to fill the holding tank, the clamps weren't tightened properly and water shot all over the inside of the trailer. There are small cracks around the door and the dealer told us that was normal for Trillium. On our 2nd little overnighter, we discovered the thermostat to the heater was not working. On the way home, on Highway 17, doing 55 around a turn, the left wheel flew off, crossed the meridian, and flew thru oncoming traffic. Luckily, no one was injured or worse. We made it safely to a turn out and trailer is of course damaged. Could have been so much worse. We discovered the lugnuts on the right tire were only finger tight. We are dealing with insurance and the dealer promised to "make it right". I didn't know where to start to find someone up the chain at Trillium since my confidence in the dealer is not good. I called Trillium in Canada and he gave me a number for Tom Young who is apparently making them in California, but indicated he would be very surprised if I got anywhere with this. Does anyone have anything positive t0 say about these trailers? I would love to feel safe traveling in this, since we payed a fortune for it and are stuck with it. marianb
marianb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2013, 03:22 PM   #2

Name: Ron
Trailer: Trillium 13 ft (green grape)
Ontario