Painting ensolite interior without removing furniture - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Maintenance | Restoration | Modifications | Problem Solving > Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-18-2014, 12:42 PM   #1

Name: Shelley
Trailer: 13" 1974 boler
British Columbia
Painting ensolite interior without removing furniture

Hey all! I'm about to start prep work for painting the interior ensolite, but here's the thing ( there always seems to be a 'thing') I don't have a garage to rip it all apart, and am planning on painting around the furniture. I have noticed nobody seems to do that, and was wondering if this is a silly idea. I'm an experienced house painter, so getting in the nooks and crannies should be ok. Just wondering if I'm missing something, I suppose most people paint furniture at the same time as walls, so maybe that's it. Cheers!
ShelleyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 12:50 PM   #2

Name: Elisabeth
Trailer: 1977 Trillium 1300
Texas
Registry
I have a Trillium. Except for the top bunk, my furniture is all molded fiberglass. Not removable. I primed and painted my ensolite. It worked just fine. A two inch sash brush and a roll of green frog tape did the trick. Here's the end result.
Attached Thumbnails
HH interior1.jpg   HH interior2.jpg  

Elisabeth Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 01:49 PM   #3

Name: Shelley
Trailer: 13" 1974 boler
British Columbia
Thumbs up

It's gorgeous! Feel much more confident about my project now. except that I love the colour u picked so much I'm rethinking the boring beige I was gonna go with. Haha time to get scrubbing and taping! Thanks!
ShelleyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 03:02 PM   #4

Name: Dale
Trailer: Trillium
Saskatchewan